Merry Christmas

IMAG1389

 

I don’t know how you’re spending your Tuesday. I do know that my heart is swelling with the joy of spending this time with people that are very lovely and wonderful to me. The R family invited me to share in their holiday non-traditional celebration of Christmas. We are going to eat Chinese food and play games all day. It is going to be wonderful and makes me entirely more thankful than I can really articulate.

I have been watching a copious amount of Bones this past month. Seasons after seasons of this show have been absorbed into my sponge-like brain and it has definitely been permeating my thought life and dreams. A poignant moment in one of the episodes is a Christmas episode in Season 5. Bones keeps something that her father tells her into consideration when making later decisions. “Being alone on Christmas means no one loves you.”

And as much as I want to refute this comment and rally against it, I know that I can’t. I can’t say that if I were spending Christmas alone that I would feel the overwhelming surge of “love” from other people that I feel. This isn’t a post for me to argue feelings versus knowledge or temporary sensations versus factual evidence. I do know, though, that I hope from the bottom of my heart that this December 25th is merry, and whether you celebrate Christmas or not, that you feel love and you experience love with the people you hold dear.

Merry Christmas, from my heart to yours.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

