A few of my favorite things…

image

Thankful Tuesday!

Little girls that love to dress up in silly clothes. Best friends that can handle me even if I want to lay down on department store floors after long days. Forgiveness and grace because I don’t deserve it and can’t earn it. Having heart to hearts on the way back from Evansville learning that I am not the ONLY one feeling the way I do. Text messages full of motivation and encouragement. Learning and embracing that I don’t know and that I don’t have to. Days with no obligations. Silly children’s television and snuggle buddies. Lunches with the whole W clan. Every single breath.

I am thankful today. It is hard. I’m waging war against my thoughts and emotions, but there is a surplus, excess, plethora of blessings, and so I am giving thanks.

2 thoughts on “A few of my favorite things…

    • It is often a challenge for me to find the positive. But that’s what Tuesday’s are all about…pushing myself to adopt the gift of gratitude. It doesn’t come without some effort. But I am always glad I did it in the end. So glad that you could be encouraged!

Leave a Reply

