Even Winter Gives Way to Spring

heres to living in the moment 038The thing that I am mostly thankful for today is the fact that seasons change and nothing is forever (apart from Love everlasting) and that there are brighter days ahead.

Sunsets, sunrises, mornings where I can wake with the sun, Hipster Disney Princess costumes for Halloween, my Person, my Troy, My indecisive friend, good company, my Wednesday night Bible study group, people at church that always greet me with a smile, this Compassion Campaign kicking my rear end, bright eyes from darling little children, not having to know what the future holds, good letters in the mail, text messages from friends that are thinking of me, prayers that change things, answered prayers, seeing how God has done something over a span of years that I wanted to happen instantaneously but held out to make it His way (perfect!), days that I’m allowed to nap, good phone conversations, sharing life with people that I love and adore, knowing that I don’t have to have all the answers, Snapple, my mother, the ebbs and flows of life.

 

Leave a Reply

