Clarity

I love you
And I probably will forever
You’re familiar
Like my favorite sweater
And I love you
Though I should know better
And I want you
But we can’t be together

Like two magnets
Of the very same charge
Pushing the other away
Even though our hearts enlarge And it seems impossible
Life without you seems dark
And I love you
But you can’t claim my heart

I’ve got a mind full of
All the possibility
And a heart that knows
This can’t be reality
And though I want you next to me If you love someone
You have to set them free

I will remember you, sweetly
As a time of day
Like that sudden moment
When you start to awake
And everything becomes clear
And you can finally see
I hope that without you
I will find that clarity

Leave a Reply

