Bubbaduck

justinI am thankful. I am thankful that this world doesn’t always ask my opinion on how things should go. I am thankful for my younger brother who makes me smile and laugh and always has the best stories. I am thankful for all of the years that we had together, for the good and the bad and the ugly. I am thankful because he always has my best interest in mind.

I didn’t ask for him. Matter of fact, as the story goes, the moment he was brought home from the hospital I waddled over to the trash can and tossed his bottle in the trash. I am so glad that I didn’t stick to that first impression.

I am thankful that I was so ridiculously blessed with a brother like him.

 

2 thoughts on “Bubbaduck

Leave a Reply

