Wildcard

bad case of loving youToday I present to you 15 random facts about me in no particular order.

  1. I’m 25. I wish that people believed me when I said that. But everywhere that I go I am either mistaken for a high school or college student. I acknowledge that in the future I will enjoy looking younger. It just presently affords more awkward situations than I care to admit.
  2. I’m originally from Kentucky. I don’t have a Kentucky accent because I spend a lot of time intentionally avoiding the Eastern Kentucky hillbilly sound.
  3. I haven’t had cable in much longer than I can remember. I’m a fan of Netflix and Hulu+ to give me all of the “fixes” that I need when it comes to television.
  4. I have an extremely eclectic love for music. I can still sing every word to every NSync song, and I love Of Monsters and Men presently.
  5. My running playlist always includes the song Sail by AWOLNation. I don’t know, but it is a song to which my best friend and I have a special connection.
  6. I have an obsession with eating the same kind of foods over and over until I can’t stand it for a few weeks. And then I cycle right back around.
  7. I take my lunch to work every day because I like being able to know the calories in my meals before I consume them. It sounds obsessive, but it has been instrumental in my weight loss adventure.
  8. My favorite color is orange.
  9. I love books of all sorts as well. I enjoy The Chronicles of Narnia series by CS Lewis. I can’t shake how quickly I devoured The Hunger Games series. I’ve read every Harry Potter book at least once.
  10. I love movies a lot as well. I am the kind of person that discovers what she likes and likes to linger there. I tend to watch the same movies over and over until I can nearly quote the entire thing.
  11. I have a very unique manner of remembering things. My brain tends to collect anything set to music as a permanent thought. If I learned the words to a song in the past, there is a strong probability that I still know it.
  12. I have been blogging since the days of Open Diary. Then I moved to Livejournal. Then I partied with Xanga. Then I blogged on Myspace. Then I disappeared for a brief amount of time. Then I’ve had countless Bloggers and WordPresses.
  13. Honeysuckle is my favorite scent. I love the real things and perfumes scented that way as well. Honeysuckle reminds me of home, and it reminds me of summertime. It makes me instantaneously feel as if I am free, and that I’m being transported to sunshine and happiness.
  14. Cloud watching and stargazing are two activities that I miss incredibly.
  15. When I go for a run, I have to mentally talk myself through the beginning process. The moment I push just beyond the I can’t do this mentality, my mind clears and I run on this exciting euphoria until the end.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

